First Update in 2017

I didn’t forget about this site, yay!

Ahem, so.. I did planned to post something last month, but due to me got struck by appendicitis, I almost forgot put the post on-hold.

So, what’s happened for the past month?

MMORPG

Dragon Nest

I got back to this game just before I got hospitalized. A new limited cash costume update was implemented in January update, and could only be gotten by opening Gacha boxes or buying from others via TH. And damn, its stats is OP.

Also, few days ago Gemscool started a limited pre-orders for Valentine-based costume here. I snatched one, of course. Don’t wanna regret it like when they released a limited, non-transferrable costume years ago (which I did got one, albeit on different account so there’s that).

Oh, last month also the month of Arch Heretic update, along with a generous event from Gemscool. I mean, getting jellies, cube boxes, and 2 part of Evolution Koleunu/Kornu equipments are generous, right? Sadly I missed the first part, so I only got one piece of equipment. Not bad, though.

Moving to my own account, I created a new Adept on my main account, and fell in love with it. Equipments still need to be upgraded, though.

Just as I posted this, February patch note is up. Link here.

FFXIV ARR

Yep, FFXIV. I tried it last month for 2 days (the rest 5 days were used to download the client). On 7 days free trial, of course. I must say that I do want to play it because how the game presented its story was… interesting, to say the least.

Interestingly, currently SE is having a 30 year  FF anniversary, by giving discounts to various FF titles, including FFXIV! Oh how I wish my VCC is ready…

Ragnarok Online

WHAT YEAR IS THIS?! Uhh, right. Gravindo released a new server of Indonesian Ragnarok, dubbed RO Classic. According to my friends playing it, however, it seems like a mix between renewal and classic. I did tried playing it during close beta test and the first launch day.

Holy s**t, it was so crowded!

Played as thief during CBT, the camera movement made me dizzy at first. On OBT, planning to be a mage or archer, but has yet to play again.

Emil Chronicle Online

And this is the latest one. Last week, a new private server was opened. The population, while is not yet on official level, is already plenty enough. At least there were no sudden-mob-dead-when-caught-inside-my-display. It is an Indonesia-based server, so the players mainly use Indonesian. Some NPC conversations is still in chinese though, dunno how is that even there. Probably because they used Taiwan or China’s ECO client as a base. I don’t think posting a link to a private server is a good idea, so if you want to know more, leave something in the comment.

As if someone would check this blog though….

Ahem.

I also finally could update my jpECO client to the newest version. Yay! Really need to shoutout to Mudfish for its stable VPN. I might try to play on jpECO again if I don’t forget about it. And when I do, I’ll be on Zinnia server.


And now onto the real part

I landed a new job, at game industry no less! Yay! Hopefully this one is long-lasting, at least until I decided when to start pursue higher degree.


And the next part, about my plans

I planned to do something like a journey-to-the-max post for every MMO I played. Much like a diary about my activities in-game, along with few in-game footage which will be uploaded to youtube. Hopefully I could start this soon.

I guess that’s it for now. Guess that would make it plan, rather than plans, eh?

Until next time!


FGO Gacha is still a b*tch though

Leave a comment