April 2017 Update

As it turns out, I could break my previous year’s post count. Yay!

So… to fill this dead blog, let’s start with few MMO news that caught my radar!

Record of Lodoss War Online

The game looks old, as in.. really old.

record-of-lodoss-war-online-website
Old. (Source : mmos.com. I didn’t play it, yet)

Apparently this game was a hit in Japan and still one of the hit MMO there. English version of this game was just launched few days ago, so you won’t be missing too much things if you start soon. Link to the game site here.

Master X Master

An NCSoft’s MOBA game, finally coming to the west. Well, I won’t play it because I don’t really like playing MOBAs. If you want to give it a shot, check its website.

PSO2 SEA

PSO2’s SEA server is finally announced its end of service date, following slightly behind its Taiwan counterpart. Sad indeed, but seeing that the server hardly got any new content updates, I guess it can’t be helped. Hopefully the PSO2JP’s IP ban will be lifted soon.

FFXIV ARR

I truly regretted activating the game as soon as I got the key.

So, FFXIV now has an unlimited trial period. As in, there won’t be any 14-days trial anymore. So the thing that got limited on the trial period is the cap level. And I heard it’s capped at 35, which is damn plenty as I myself hadn’t reached that level on my char on any class yet.

For those who wanted to try the game, this is probably a great time to start. And I recommend you to try it.

Dragon Nest

I’ve rarely logged in to this game lately. Probably burned out. I don’t know.

Few days ago DN INA got a new content update. Can’t really say about it, as I haven’t tried it yet. Also, there were few cash shop updates, namely new gacha box results and seasonal (or limited, as they called it) costume set.

Oh, and I still wondered why my Arch Heretic didn’t get deleted on previous maintenance….

And my investment of 2 sets of unique costume turns out to be somewhat a waste. Sad.

Closers JP

She’s finally HEREEEE. On JP though.

Actually it was few weeks ago, but I didn’t follow the Closers JP news since it got transferred from SEGA to HappyTuk.

And it wasn’t IP blocked. Yay!

I just downloaded it yesterday and tried it. There doesn’t seems like any noticeable delay during gameplay, sans the horrible pick up lag this morning.

SCREEN_CAPTURE 2017-04-08 12-17-39-856
The loot aaaaaaarrgh

Oh, and earlier this evening, I got a *3 glove costume!

17834400_10209121837909340_8736948089266727007_o
Jackpot!

So… yeah, I probably am going to play this game, at least until Closers INA decides to bring Tina.

Oh right, the new Closers’ JP site is here, if you’re interested. It’s still a mixed bag of Japanese and Korean, but registering is straightforward so it should be fine. But if encounter trouble I might could help. Probably.

Oh, and if you want to find me on Closers JP, my player name is アッルーリム (Allurim, typed Arru-rimu) and currently using my Tina ミストラレア (Mystralea, typed Misutorarea). If you see me, feel free to say hi!

Tree of Savior

A friend of mine reminded me to pick the Rank Reset Voucher given last month. Decided that I might need it, I logged in few days ago, only to find out that Fedimian was really empty. I wonder where the hype went….

Oh, I also spent almost all of my remaining TPs on Leticia Cube. Didn’t get any weapon or something noteworthy though. Sad.

I might return to ToS later when the so-called 2.0 changes implemented. But for now, it did felt empty, or probably I got in on the wrong time.

Fate/Grand Order

Nobu rerun began few weeks ago. I finally could ascend and fully upgrade my Nobu’s NP, yay! I didn’t really farmed it through, though. Too lazy.

Gudaguda part 2 is now ongoing, starring Lady Chacha as new welfare servant. As berserker. I don’t even—

Anyway, it is another point grind, but now with twice the point needed than Gudaguda part 1. Currently at 140k/50k, I wonder if could finish it to at least 500k/500k in 2 weeks…

Oh, and I got another SR. Thomas Edison. Twice.

God forbid me to get another SSR I guess.


And now onto the not-so-gaming…

SAO Ordinal Scale

Watched it last week without any expectation. I must say that it was decent. The song during boss fights, though. Well worth it. My personal favorite was “Longing” and “delete”. Yuki Kajiura-ish, which is why I loved it.

About my plans on my previous post, I guess I’ll put it on hold for now. I need time, and right now time is something I lazily spent on resting. And now MMORPG caught my interest for the past few weeks, so there’s that.

Also, I really want to go to a cat cafe somewhere in this city. Oh how I miss cats…

As for work…

Its fun.


I… guess that’s all. Until next time!

I probably should populate the project tab soon….

Leave a comment